In the Community

The Stargazer In The Community, News

Agents of Change

At Holy Name of Mary College School, Student Government is an elected group of students tasked with running various programmes and initiatives around the school. They are a personification of brilliant minds, compassionate hearts & inspirational leaders. Recently HNMCS students elected 12 students to act as representatives and agents of change in the school community as members of the Executive Council. As always, the new Prefects are energetic, motivated, and unique leaders within their grades, who already have big plans for next year!


The 2019 - 2020 Executive Council includes:

Rachel Senatore - President
Janae Allen - Vice President
Victoria Migliore - Lead Ambassador
Senna Fabricius - Arts Prefect
Cassandra Yacynowych - House Captain
Alexandra Kirou - Student Life Prefect
Darcy Susel - Social Justice Prefect
Isabella Peccia - Athletics Prefect

Christina Schliefer - Bella House Head
Kaitlyn Van Eyk - Chara House Head
Clara Dmytryshyn - Electra House Head
Ashley Pathmanathan - Nashira House Head

In addition to these positions, the students in each house elected representatives to work with the Executive Council in Athletics, Social Justice, Student Life, and Arts, as well as a Grade 8 Middle School Representative.

The outgoing Student Government extends their sincere congratulations to the newly elected members, and has already begun the mentorship process. The entire HNMCS student body thanks this year’s Executive Team for their exceptional leadership, spirit, and positivity.